St Davids Logo
Home Page About The Parade The Parade Route Galleries Supporters Cymraeg

Perparations are in hand for the
2024 St David's Day Parade
which runs on Tuesday March 1st.

Assembly time starts at 12 noon in King Edward VII Avenue,
between Cardiff City Hall and the Law Courts
and the Parade starts at 12.30p.m.


This non-military parade is an opportunity
for those who live in Wales,
regardless of age, ethnic or social background,
to join a dignified and imaginative
celebration of Welsh heritage and culture.


Parade flags and groups wishing to join the parade
must register in advance.
Forms and rules downloadable from links below.
Download Group Registration Form (pdf)
Download Group Registration Form (Word)
Download Rules for Groups

Order of the Parade (previous)

   1.  MC/Steward.       
   2.  Dewi Sant.           

   3.  Flag of St David

   4.  Bag Piper     

   5.  Bells of St David
 Chief Steward, (Andre Jacob.)* WT.

   6.  Banner of the Welsh Princes   .

   7.  Flags of St David

   8.  Welsh Costumes

   9.  Freemen of Llantrisant

 10.  Wonderbrass                    

 11.  Co-op foods                (Containers, cycle boxes etc,).

 Steward. (Gideon P.)*

 12.  Flags of Owain Glyndwr   

 13.  Coleg Gwent     

 14.  School/s?            

 15.  Cor Cochion Caerdydd

 16.  Sesiwn

 17.  Cylch Meithrin Pili Pala
Steward. (Martin Davies.2.)*

 18.  Flags of Draig Coch

 19.  Cancer Research UK.  (Collecting boxes throughout)

Steve Fletcher. *

Meic Peterson

David Petersen. WT


Bobbie Booker

Martin Davies. (1.) (+)

Llewelyn Smith

Ruth P

Dean Powell

Jenny Bradley

Amy Derbyshire

Rob Clements. (Steward)*

Julia Burns



Wendy Lewis

Meurig Williams (+)

Pauline Lindsay-Jones

Seamus. K.(Steward).*

Sophie Heath

Ann Hitch

Disclaimer Copyright
Contact us